{"id":3593,"date":"2026-10-09T15:14:32","date_gmt":"2026-10-09T14:14:32","guid":{"rendered":"https:\/\/mag.certideal.com\/?p=3593"},"modified":"2026-10-09T15:16:15","modified_gmt":"2026-10-09T14:16:15","slug":"apple-touchscreen-macbook-pro-oled-ipad-mini-october-27","status":"publish","type":"post","link":"https:\/\/mag.certideal.com\/en\/apple-touchscreen-macbook-pro-oled-ipad-mini-october-27\/","title":{"rendered":"Touchscreen MacBook Pros and OLED iPad mini: Apple launch reported for October 27"},"content":{"rendered":"\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\">Apple could unveil new devices <strong>around October 27, 2026<\/strong>, according to a Bloomberg report. The products mentioned include the first touchscreen MacBook Pros, a new iPad mini and two other Macs. This reported launch would be separate from the \u201cWelcome home\u201d event Apple has already announced for the previous week.<\/p>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\">The report describes an online video presentation with an in-person component for the press. Apple has not confirmed either this late-October event or the list of devices that might be unveiled. The date therefore remains a prediction, not the date of an official invitation.<\/p>\n\n\n\n<h2 class=\"wp-block-heading\"><strong>14-inch and 16-inch touchscreen MacBook Pros<\/strong><\/h2>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\">The main new products would be <strong>14-inch and 16-inch<\/strong> MacBook Pros with <strong>OLED<\/strong> displays. According to the information reported by Bloomberg, these would be the first touchscreen MacBook Pros. The source does not specify how the feature would be used in macOS or which apps might benefit from it.<\/p>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\">These models would also bring <strong>Dynamic Island<\/strong> to the MacBook Pro range for the first time. They would be \u201csignificantly lighter\u201d than current models and are expected to have <strong>M5 Pro and M5 Max<\/strong> chips. The report gives no specific weight, performance measurements or battery-life details; those points will have to wait for a possible presentation of the devices.<\/p>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\">The combination of a touchscreen, an OLED display and lower weight suggests noticeable changes beyond the chip alone. Their practical value remains difficult to assess without a demonstration, however. The report describes neither the planned touch gestures nor any potential interface adaptations.<\/p>\n\n\n\n<h2 class=\"wp-block-heading\"><strong>An OLED iPad mini and two other Macs mentioned<\/strong><\/h2>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\">A new <strong>iPad mini<\/strong> would also be part of the launch. It would have an OLED display, a relocated FaceTime camera and a revamped speaker system. The available information does not detail the camera\u2019s location or the nature of the audio changes.<\/p>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\">The report also mentions a new iMac and an entry-level 14-inch MacBook Pro, both with an <strong>M6<\/strong> chip. Unlike the touchscreen MacBook Pros described above, these two devices would retain an appearance close to that of their current versions. The source gives no prices, configurations or retail release dates for the products mentioned.<\/p>\n\n\n\n<h2 class=\"wp-block-heading\"><strong>A presentation aimed at creative professionals<\/strong><\/h2>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\">According to Bloomberg, this launch would be aimed in particular at professionals working in video production, photo editing and music production. The proposed format would resemble the October 2024 presentation of new Macs, which gave some journalists a chance to try the devices in Los Angeles.<\/p>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\">An in-person component could allow the press to examine changes such as touch input, the display or weight. That should not be taken as confirmation of the exact demonstration programme, which the report does not specify. Likewise, a launch \u201caround\u201d October 27 leaves open the possibility of a slightly different timetable.<\/p>\n\n\n\n<h2 class=\"wp-block-heading\"><strong>FAQ<\/strong><\/h2>\n\n\n\n<h3 class=\"wp-block-heading\"><strong>Has Apple announced an event for October 27?<\/strong><\/h3>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\">No. Apple has announced the \u201cWelcome home\u201d event for the previous week, but the late-October event comes from a Bloomberg report.<\/p>\n\n\n\n<h3 class=\"wp-block-heading\"><strong>Is touchscreen support confirmed for MacBook Pro?<\/strong><\/h3>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\">No. The report expects the feature on new 14-inch and 16-inch models, without official confirmation or details about its software integration.<\/p>\n\n\n\n<h3 class=\"wp-block-heading\"><strong>What other devices are mentioned?<\/strong><\/h3>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\">The reported list includes an OLED iPad mini, an iMac and an entry-level 14-inch MacBook Pro. The latter two would receive an M6 chip.<\/p>\n\n\n\n<h3 class=\"wp-block-heading\"><strong>Are prices or availability dates known?<\/strong><\/h3>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\">No. The source refers to a launch around October 27 but gives neither prices nor a retail timetable.<\/p>\n\n\n\n<h2 class=\"wp-block-heading\"><strong>Final considerations<\/strong><\/h2>\n\n\n\n<p class=\"wp-block-paragraph\">If this information is confirmed, touchscreen MacBook Pros would be the most visible change in this set of announcements, while the iPad mini and other Macs would broaden the selection of products presented. For now, detailed specifications, prices and availability remain unknown. An Apple announcement will be needed to distinguish products that actually launch from the reported plans.<\/p>\n","protected":false},"excerpt":{"rendered":"<p>Touchscreen MacBook Pros, an OLED iPad mini and new Macs could be planned for around October 27, according to Bloomberg. Apple has not confirmed the launch.<\/p>\n","protected":false},"author":5,"featured_media":3596,"comment_status":"closed","ping_status":"closed","sticky":false,"template":"","format":"standard","meta":{"footnotes":""},"categories":[41],"tags":[],"class_list":["post-3593","post","type-post","status-publish","format-standard","has-post-thumbnail","category-news"],"_links":{"self":[{"href":"https:\/\/mag.certideal.com\/en\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/posts\/3593","targetHints":{"allow":["GET"]}}],"collection":[{"href":"https:\/\/mag.certideal.com\/en\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/posts"}],"about":[{"href":"https:\/\/mag.certideal.com\/en\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/types\/post"}],"author":[{"embeddable":true,"href":"https:\/\/mag.certideal.com\/en\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/users\/5"}],"replies":[{"embeddable":true,"href":"https:\/\/mag.certideal.com\/en\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/comments?post=3593"}],"version-history":[{"count":2,"href":"https:\/\/mag.certideal.com\/en\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/posts\/3593\/revisions"}],"predecessor-version":[{"id":3617,"href":"https:\/\/mag.certideal.com\/en\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/posts\/3593\/revisions\/3617"}],"wp:featuredmedia":[{"embeddable":true,"href":"https:\/\/mag.certideal.com\/en\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/media\/3596"}],"wp:attachment":[{"href":"https:\/\/mag.certideal.com\/en\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/media?parent=3593"}],"wp:term":[{"taxonomy":"category","embeddable":true,"href":"https:\/\/mag.certideal.com\/en\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/categories?post=3593"},{"taxonomy":"post_tag","embeddable":true,"href":"https:\/\/mag.certideal.com\/en\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/tags?post=3593"}],"curies":[{"name":"wp","href":"https:\/\/api.w.org\/{rel}","templated":true}]}}